Happy Horse. Happy Rider

Triff das Team

Linda Hauck, Tapestry Equine Products, Tapestry Comfort Girth, Spursuaders, Eventer, Equine Canada TD, Horses, Event horses, cross country event, horse tack, horse anatomy

Linda Hauck
Eigentümerin/Innovatorin

Ich kenne Pferde!

Ich habe eine Leidenschaft für Vielseitigkeit und Vollblüter, seit ich geritten bin. Ich habe im Alter von 14 Jahren mit dem Reiten begonnen;1983 war ich Mitglied des Jr. Ontario 3-Day Event Teams; 1984 erreichte ich ihr „A“-Niveau im Ponyclub; 1987 wurde ich als Top-Junior gesponsert, um mit dem Olympioniken Torrance Watkins in Virginia zu trainieren. 1990 nahm ich an der Vielseitigkeit auf fortgeschrittenem Niveau teil und hatte noch kein eigenes Pferd. 1991 erwarb ich meine Vollbluttrainer-Rennlizenz. Ich hatte viele Gewinner, einschließlich des Stakes-Gewinners „My Imperial Gem“. Darüber hinaus habe ich meinen Level 3 Technical Delegate in Eventing und bin ein Equine Canada Level 2-Wettkampftrainer. Unterm Strich habe ich viele tausend Stunden damit verbracht, Pferde zu beobachten und zu reiten!

Linda Hauck, Tapestry Equine Products, Tapestry Comfort Girth, Horse tack, horse anatomy, horse care, equestrian, spursuaders, spursuader spurs, sensitive horse products, eventer, equine canada td, ottb

Mein erstes patentiertes Produkt, der Spursuader-Sporn, wurde 2009 auf den Markt gebracht. Ein einzigartiger und innovativer Sporen, der für das empfindliche Pferd und den Reiter mit „unsicheren“ Unterschenkeln entwickelt wurde. Die größere Kontaktfläche und die abgerundeten Kanten des Spursuaders sorgen für mehr Stabilität Ansprechverhalten als der traditionelle scharfkantige Sporn. Das bedeutet weniger Stress, weniger Anspannung und einen besseren Ritt für Pferd und Reiter.

Mein zweites bahnbrechendes Produkt ist der international patentierte Tapestry Comfort Girth, der im Herbst 2015 auf den Markt kam. Jahrelanges Beobachten von "gurtigen" Pferden und wie sie sich unbequem unter Sattel bewegten, führte mich zu diesem Design. Ich dachte, wie fühlt es sich an, ein Pferd zu sein? Es ist der einzige Gurt auf dem Markt, der mit Ihrem Pferd "atmet" und Komfort, Leistung und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit verbessert.

Ich habe einen BSc von der University of Guelph mit Hauptfach Wildtierbiologie. Meine Tochter Jasmine, ebenfalls eine versierte Reiterin, befindet sich im ersten Studienjahr an der Queen's University.

Search

Meet the Team

Linda Hauck, Tapestry Equine Products, Tapestry Comfort Girth, Spursuaders, Eventer, Equine Canada TD, Horses, Event horses, cross country event, horse tack, horse anatomy

Linda Hauck
Owner/Innovator

I know horses! 

have been passionate about Eventing and Thoroughbreds for as long as I have ridden. I started riding at the age of 14; In 1983 I was a member of the Jr. Ontario 3-Day Event Team; in 1984 I achieved her “A” Level in Pony club; in 1987 I was sponsored as a top junior to train in Virginia with Olympian Torrance Watkins. By 1990 I was competing in Eventing at the Advanced level and had yet to own my own horse. In 1991 I obtained my Thoroughbred Trainers racing license. I had many winners including the stakes winner ‘My Imperial Gem’. In addition, I have my Level 3 Technical Delegate in Eventing and I am an Equine Canada Level 2 competition coach. Bottom line is I have many thousands of hours watching horses!

Linda Hauck, Tapestry Equine Products, Tapestry Comfort Girth, Horse tack, horse anatomy, horse care, equestrian, spursuaders, spursuader spurs, sensitive horse products, eventer, equine canada td, ottb

My first patented product, the Spursuader spur was launched in 2009. A unique and innovative spur designed for the sensitive horse and the rider with the “insecure” lower leg, Spursuader’s larger contact area and rounded edges elicit a better response than the traditional sharp-edged spur. This means less stress, less tension and a better ride for both horse and rider. 

My second game-changing product is the internationally patented Tapestry Comfort Girth, launched in the fall of 2015. Years of watching "girthy" horses and how they moved uncomfortably under tack led me to the design. I thought what does it feel like to be a horse? It is the only girth on the market that "breathes" with your horse, improving comfort, performance, and competitiveness. 

I have a BSc from the University of Guelph, with a Major in Wildlife Biology. My daughter Jasmine, also an accomplished equestrian, is in her first year of studies at Queen's University.

Search